A press release from the White House announced today the United States delegation that will attend the May 8, 2018, Inauguration of Carlos Alvarado as Costa Rica’s President.

U.S. Secretary of Labor Alexander Acosta will lead the delegation. Also taking part will be the U.S. Ambassador to Costa Rica Sharon Day, Senior Director of Western Hemisphere Affairs Juan Cruz, and Deputy Director of National Aeronautics and Space Administration Sandra Alba Cauffman.