We Are One will be the first film festival supported by more than 20 film festivals from around the world. It will start this Friday, May 29, and continue through June 7, 2020.

We Are One will be free of charge. However, money gathered in the course of the 10-day event will benefit the fight against COVID-19. Donations will be collected by the United Nations Fund. YouTube will cover the cost of all money transactions. 

Any movie with dialogue in a language other than English will offer English subtitles.

Additionally,  some special events are scheduled, including:

Panel / Curated by the Marrakech International Film Festival

31 de mayo, 7AM EST/4 AM PST

deltoro

.

Panel / Curated by the International Film Festival of Guadalajara

1 de junio, 6 PM EST/ 3 PM PST

The famous actor and movie maker Diego Luga will discuss his own experiences during the COVID-19 quarantine and his perspective about the future challenges faced by Mexican cinema.

.

For the event’s full program see weareoneglobalfestival.com. You should also subscribe to the We Are One channel on YouTube.com